Complete Paediatric Acupuncture 2023

Paediatric Acupuncture Program

Confidently and competently treat babies, children and teenagers.

First live meeting - March 9

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

This in-depth course will enable you to expand your practice to treat babies,
children and teenagers for physical, mental and emotional conditions.

27 Hours Pre-Taped Classes
100% Online

10 Live Sessions
26 hours

Program Booklet
Handout/Worksheet

International Certificate
on Completion

Discover effective treatment protocols for various chronic and acute conditions, and develop your confidence in treating children and working with their families in a supportive online environment. 

LEARN NEW SKILLS:

  • Diagnose and treat the most common pathologies in children of all ages
  • Support children with acupuncture pre and post-vaccination
  • Feel confident in managing the child and their family in the treatment room
  • Be equipped to start up your own paediatric acupuncture clinic
  •  Use a variety of non-needle techniques with confidence and competence
  • Realize how a child or adolescent’s physiology is different to that of an adults
  • Feel confident building a therapeutic relationship with children of all ages
  • Recognise family dynamics which may be impacting the child, and manage this within the treatment room

LEARN TREATING:

  • Sleep issues
  • Digestive issues (diarrhoea, constipation, vomiting)
  • Food allergies
  • Cough
  • Asthma
  • Eczema
  • Ear infections and glue ear
  • Bed-wetting
  • Acute conditions
  • Mental-emotional issues such as anxiety and depression
  • Problems associated with Autistic Spectrum disorders
  • Behavioural conditions such as Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • And more…
Registration for the 2024 Cohort is now Open

$2,298

CERTIFICATIONS & APPROVALS

This program is recognized for PDAs/CEUs by the following associations:

Approved as 1 point per hour

48.5 CPD Approved

Up to 54 Approved
(Including 3 Ethics

51 Hours Approved

28 Home Study
+ 14.5 Live 

In the process

Certificates

Learn from the World’s Leading Paediatric Teacher & Book Author

Rebecca Avern, Leading Paediatrics Teacher and Author

In this extensive online training program, you’ll learn from a world-leading expert in the field of paediatrics. Learn closely with Rebecca Avern, enjoy her vast experience working with children of all ages and gain valuable insights and tips. 

 

Rebecca Avern has treated children with acupuncture for over 20 years and now treats children and teenagers exclusively. She founded and runs two children’s acupuncture clinics in Oxford, one offering affordable acupuncture to children and the opportunity for practitioner internships. Rebecca is the author of two books – the textbook Acupuncture for Babies, Children and Teenagers and also a book for both parents and practitioners of Chinese Medicine for Childhood Anxiety and Depression.

She teaches paediatrics in the UK, online and internationally.

WHAT OUR GRADUATES SAY

PROGRAM INFO

This in-depth program will enable you to expand your practice to treat the whole family. It will fully equip you to treat babies, children and teenagers for physical, mental and emotional conditions. The program will cover the following: 

 

  • TCM and 5 Element paediatric basics 
  • Key paediatric pathologies 
  • Aetiology of childhood illnesses 
  • Diagnosis and treatment of most commonly seen paediatric conditions 
  • An overview of child-friendly needling and non-needle techniques 
  • The practicalities of working with children and their families 

The program includes 27+ Hours of pre-taped classes + 10 live meetings (1.5-4 hours) to ensure all your questions are answered. 

 

Live classes will take place via Zoom and be recorded. 

 

COMMUNITY

✅ One of the program’s greatest features is you. The group will have an open WhatsApp group where you can exchange information and get more immediate support from Rebecca Avern. 

Upon completing the program, we will add you to our graduates’ group, where we all share our experience and knowledge throughout the year. 

✅ With the start of the program, you will get 4-month of free membership to the Hub of Paediatric Acupuncture (HOPA), worth £100. 

DATES AND TIMES

 

Paris/CET: 17:00 | Pacific Time: 08:00 AM | Eastern Time: 11:00 AM | London: 16:00 | Brisbane: 01:00 AM (! Classes start the day after) | Mumbai: 20:30 | Cape Town: 17:00 

 

Please note: That is an international program. The times indicated might change during the program. 

To ensure the right timing, please compare to Paris/CET: 5:00 PM. 

 

Live meetings length varies; please mark them correctly in your calendars, or join our Google calendar here. They will be recorded and available for review for at least one year after the completion of the program

 

THE COMPLETE CURRICULUM

A live meeting with the program coordinator to review practicalities and requirements and clarify everything to do with CEUs & the website.

Introduction to the Treatment of Children
Basic Paediatric Syndromes
The nature of children, according to CM

Time for Questions & Answers of Module 1
Diagnosing Babies/Toddlers

Treatment of sleep issues
Digestive issues (diarrhoea, constipation, vomiting, stomach ache)
Food allergies

Non-needle Protocols

Talking to kids

Managing the Family in the Treatment Room

Child & Adolescent Mental Health

Questions & Case Histories

Q&A, Your cases

Using Laser

Starting up a paediatric clinic

Closing Ceremony/ Extracurricular

Spring into Balance: A 30-Day Wood Element Exploration

Daily Insights into the Energetics of Spring – Transform Your Practice with the Wisdom of Wood